God’s Child

Posted: April 14, 2011 in Identity

God’s Child

Writing from the crevice of my heart.

A wounded soul reaching for a hand but there is none to hold

A longing so bold that it overwhelms me

Lost in the dark

Cold and alone

I cry but no one hears me

Tears flow and no one knows

I wipe them away before one sees me

I smile everything’s okay

I’m Gods child, right

But even God’s child has a lonely night

Even God’s child wants to be held tight

His child cry’s like I, right

My mind wanders and ponders on the thought

Nah that’s not real…

There it is again…

A hand

Not visible but felt

A cool breeze across my back…

A breath upon my neck

I can feel it

I know your here

See my…oh God you do care

I thought you left me alone, alone, all alone

But you just wanted me on my face before Your throne.

I’m sorry Daddy…I’m home!

Leave a Reply

